Shalanna (shalanna) wrote,
Shalanna
shalanna

  • Location:
  • Mood:
  • Music:

An embarrassment of riches--interview and review!

A new interview with me is up this morning on the Dames of Dialogue site!

Dames of Dialogue!

Come see what I blathered about and leave a comment. There's always the chance that I said something interesting! (LOL)

Also, another surprise today! Reviewer Kevin Tipple of SENIOR NEWS talks about MURDER BY THE MARFA LIGHTS today on his review blog. C'mon over and see what he thought!

Review of MURDER BY THE MARFA LIGHTS

I've even left the first comment to get people started. I like what I came up with about Ari's life being not a rollercoaster ride but more of a "dark ride" like the old Spelunker's Cave at Six Flags used to be--blind turns, murky, weird visions, a sudden lightning/thunder storm, rolling in a barrel, insights coming out of strangeness. This is definitely not an action thriller, and I wouldn't want to disappoint readers. Fans of Vince Flynn and James Patterson would throw it across the room. But if you like character-driven stories with more depth, or you are a fan of Diane Mott Davidson, Donna Andrews, Judith Van Gieson, or Gillian Roberts, you might like this one.

But you already knew that!
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 0 comments